π-calculus, Session Types research at Imperial College


22 Mar 2022 :

MEng student, Zak Cutner, awarded Microsoft Prize and Distinguished Project award.

6 Aug 2021 : Concur Test-of-Time Award

Nobuko Yoshida, with Francisco Ferreira and Adam D. Barwell, conducted an interview with the CONCUR Test-of-Time Award winners, Uwe Nestmann and Benjamin C. Pierce. The full interview can be found here

24 Mar 2021 :

Eva passed her viva today, congratulations Dr. Graversen!

9 Nov 2020 : Prof. Nobuko Yoshida recognised with a Suffrage Science award

Professor Nobuko Yoshida has been chosen to receive a Suffrage Science award, celebrating the achievements of women in STEM.

» more

24 Feb 2020 : CC 2020 Best Paper Award

The paper ‘Compiling First-order Functions to Session-Typed Parallel Code’, by David Castro-Perez and Nobuko Yoshida, has won the best paper award at the 29th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Compiler Construction.

» more

11 Apr 2019 : Kohei Honda's paper awarded the ETAPS 2019 Test-of-Time Award

The paper ‘Language primitives and type discipline for structured communication-based programming’ by Kohei Honda, Vasco T. Vasconcelos and Makoto Kubo, has received the ETAPS 2019 Test-of-Time Award.

» more

17 Jul 2018 : Kohei Honda's paper awarded the LICS Test-of-Time Award

The paper ‘A fully abstract game semantics for general references’ by Samson Abramsky, Kohei Honda and Guy McCusker, has received the LICS Test-of-Time Award.

» more

4 Apr 2018 :

Francisco passed his viva today, congratulations Dr. Ferreira!

8 Mar 2018 : Session Types tutorial at CGO

MRG members Rumyana Neykova and Nobuko Yoshida organised a successful tutorial on Improving security with reversibility and session types at the International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization (CGO2018) in Vienna, Austria.

» more

10 Jan 2018 : POPL 2008 Most Influential Paper Award

The paper Multiparty asynchronous session types by Kohei Honda, Nobuko Yoshida, and Marco Carbone, published in POPL 2008 has been awarded the ACM SIGPLAN Most Influential POPL Paper Award today at POPL 2018.

» more